Finding My Way

Happiness

When I was given the opportunity to blog here, I was excited to share ideas, passions, recipes, crafts, stories…all the things that define what a “Lifestyle Blog” is. What I did not expect, was to become so honest & real. For those of you, or any of you, that actually read these posts & follow us, Thank You! Life has been throwing us some “curve balls” lately & I wanted to share a little…

So, “curve balls”…….sometimes life throws them and no matter how many times you’ve practice your swing, you strike out. Other times, it’s balls that are thrown and for some god forsaken reason that you don’t know, you swing…..HELLO…the ball’s like two feet above your head, no where near the strike zone…BUT you still swung??

I’ve been swinging at one too many “balls” lately and it’s wearing me down. We’re all placed on earth for reasons we won’t ever entirely know, but we try so hard to find our place. Swinging at one too many balls, trying to find a place where I “belong”, my life has seemed pretty meaningless….Where do I belong? What am I supposed to do? What is my calling life? Am I the only one that feels this way? I feel so alone.

These are all thoughts that have been crossing my mind lately. Life has seemed so pointless. Sure it’s great, I don’t have a care in the world but I’m bored………I’m ready for the next step in life! I’m ready to be where I’m supposed to be! I’m ready to find my calling! I’m ready to hit my home run!

Regardless of the swings & strikeouts, I’ve learned to keep PUSHING ON! Yes I feel like life has somewhat “plateaued”, I’ve been stuck in the dug out, no where near making it to first base, not too mention home plate. I’ve been B-E-N-C-H-E-D, I’m the team’s official benchwarmer. HA!

It sucks more than I care to admit but no matter how “meaningless” or “boring” life seems, I know it’s not true. If you’re going through anything remotely close, don’t give up! Hang in there and keep practicing your swing!

Sure, it sometimes feels like I’ll never be thrown that pitch, swing, and hit that home run….but I know it’s coming.

Right now, I’m just finding my way.

KD

Leave a Reply

