Why Not…Try a New Do

Once a year, ironically around the same time every year (that time being now) I go through a crisis of sorts. It’s a crisis of the “Blehs”. My job seems “bleh’, my social life seems “bleh”, my exercise routine is “bleh”……..everything just seems “bleh”. Life becomes, for lack of a better word, B-O-R-I-N-G. I get fidgety and get the impulse to add some sort of “meaning to my life”.

BUT through much trial and error I have learned that instead of reenrolling in school and taking Organic Chemistry & Anatomy/Physiology because I’m “inspired” to become a Physicians Assistant (AKA: my idea of what “doing something with my life” looks like) it’s time for a new Hair Do.

Yes, I know…I have come to some pretty crazy conclusions, just to realize that all I needed was a new hair style. I will admit that my rationale and judgement is not always the clearest….I just need a little change from time to time. Don’t worry though, I’m catching on……I’m still young 😉

So the time has come. The whole “past the shoulder/covering my boobs” hair length/natural color is boring me…..and usually ends up in a bun. Now don’t get me wrong, I love my long hair and the fact that I can just “throw it up in a pony”, whenever it gets in the way. So maybe this time around i just need a new color? Some bangs? Maybe layers?

Two years ago (I didn’t do anything with my hair last year……wow I’m overdue) I chopped off ten inches and I loved it! It was cute, short, sassy…..I was a confident and independent woman! But, I missed being able to throw it up in a bun and calling it a day. SO we’re keeping the length. That leaves, color, bangs, and layers as options…..ok let’s cut out layers. I am just not feeling them this time around and the idea of having “loosey goosey”pieces flying out of my pony, isn’t exactly thrilling me. So that leaves bangs and a new color.

So here’s some of my ideas/brainstorming! After rocking an ombre a couple years ago, I am thinking of giving it another go around. They are a lot of upkeep but SO FUN! I am not 100% sure on the whole bangs idea but I am thinking about. Let me know what you all think!

Drew-Barrymore-ombre-hair

001

laurenconradkohlsspring2013-16

0012837

article-2345852-1A44720B000005DC-154_306x551

These are a few ideas that I have been thinking of trying out/are the change I am in need of!

Let us know what you ladies are looking forward to try as we swing into the spring & summer season! Don’t be scared to take a risk this year……remember that if it doesn’t work out, it’ll eventually grow out 😉

Cheers to change & new hairstyle!

KD

Leave a Reply

